Normadene Carpenter Award 2022

Bill pic from Foundation site

Honoring Bill Roby

Executive Director, El Dorado Community Foundation
Katy Peek, Honorary Event Chair

Every year Arts and Culture El Dorado presents the Normadene Carpenter Award, which recognizes extraordinary commitment to culture and creativity in our county. This year we honored Bill Roby and his commitment to the El Dorado County community.

As the Executive Director of El Dorado Community Foundation, Bill has worked tirelessly for over 15 years to bring support to individuals and organizations when they need it most, and last year, during the Caldor Fire, he went beyond the call of duty. He immediately gathered his staff and organized aid to anyone affected by this disaster, ensuring that the true meaning of “community” in the Foundation’s name rang true. This was in addition to his usual duties of assisting generous patrons make decisions about directing their support, building the Foundation’s grant programs, and developing targeted initiatives in South Lake Tahoe and on the Western Slope.

Thank you to the Generous Patrons of the 2022 Carpenter Award

In Honor of Bill’s Commitment to the Community


Dan Cattone
El Dorado Community

Katy and Don Peek

Allan and Jennifer Priest

Serrano Associates

US Bank

Wells Fargo


Rob and Connie Ferriman

Bob and Diane Penn

Brenda Quintana and

    Michael Saragosa

Christa Campbell,

    Rainbow Orchards

Jim and Maureen Carter
Susie Davies
Charlie Downs and

    Nancy Steckley
Karen Guthrie
Mark and Jamie McClone

Tom and Jane Meuser

Wendy and Dennis Thomas


Mark and Kandee Acuna

Michael and Mindy Barsotti

Gael Barsotti and Fran Ward

Lee and Shelbi Bennett

Les and Lexi Brown

Leslie Bush

John Clerici

Maureen Dion Perry

Terry and Bill Klas

Ed and Sandy Matthews

Jayne Moore
Ed and Jan Newell

David and Jamie Orr

Frank Porter

Maddy Restaino

Doug and Karen Tustin

Brian and Lori Veerkamp

Doug and Lori Veerkamp

Paul Zappettini and Erin Dealey


Lynnee Boyes

Dale and Elizabeth Coco

Wendy David

Charlotte Higgins

Audrey Keebler

Carl Ribaudo

Doug Rice and Tiffany Rolston


Gifts received as of June 6, 2022

Click here to see previous Normadene Carpenter Award recipients.